Login

EQP1 v2

Share your experience, tips & tricks, show off your music.

Re: EQP1 v2

Postby flipnaut » Tue Jun 02, 2015 10:57 pm

a pulteq compressor it seems^^ :D 8-)

I think it will be the fair-child 6-70 ;) Why? They have one at prime studios... and it is a unit which could be as interesting as aquamarine / Murano... so why not.

Image
Studio One on Intel i7 4790k.
Aquas i like are: Lime, Gold, Pink2412, Amethyst2, Honey
User avatar
flipnaut
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 716
Joined: Sat May 18, 2013 3:36 pm
Location: Germany, Düsseldorf

Re: EQP1 v2

Postby flipnaut » Sun Aug 09, 2015 4:43 pm

Hallo,

i have updated silk to the newest version 1.309 (?) from 2015... and it works many times better now without audio crackling!

But in Eqp1 i have really big problems!!!
I just can't use Eqp1 :/

Look here how it sounds in the .mp3:
https://www.dropbox.com/s/s0aird8pu29gu ... m.zip?dl=0

On the jpeg you see that my system is just at 30 or 40 % CPU load only.

Will this be fixed as silk eq please? I can't use this wonderful eq :( I think it does strange things together with other acustica or nebula instances. When used alone in a project it works...

eqp1 should be updated to the newest nebula version...
Studio One on Intel i7 4790k.
Aquas i like are: Lime, Gold, Pink2412, Amethyst2, Honey
User avatar
flipnaut
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 716
Joined: Sat May 18, 2013 3:36 pm
Location: Germany, Düsseldorf

Re: EQP1 v2

Postby giancarlo » Mon Aug 10, 2015 12:08 am

not sure about it but:
- backup eqp1 dll
- take silkeq.dll and rename, overwrite eqp1.dll
- tell me if it works
User avatar
giancarlo
Founder
Founder
 
Posts: 10822
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy

Re: EQP1 v2

Postby flipnaut » Tue Aug 11, 2015 11:40 pm

giancarlo wrote:not sure about it but:
- backup eqp1 dll
- take silkeq.dll and rename, overwrite eqp1.dll
- tell me if it works


it worked!
Studio One on Intel i7 4790k.
Aquas i like are: Lime, Gold, Pink2412, Amethyst2, Honey
User avatar
flipnaut
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 716
Joined: Sat May 18, 2013 3:36 pm
Location: Germany, Düsseldorf

Re: EQP1 v2

Postby ceemusic » Sun Oct 11, 2015 5:48 pm

Is this ever going to be updated so the low end boost & atten are independent of each other?

Also IIRC there was talk of adding the MEQ at some point.
Is that still in the works?


thanks
ceemusic
Member
Member
 
Posts: 304
Joined: Sun Oct 11, 2015 5:42 pm

Re: EQP1 v2

Postby jfjer379 » Sun Oct 11, 2015 6:07 pm

To me it sound like Acustica should make a new pultec with theyre latest technology, it would be awesome :)

Hearing that the low end boost & atten are'nt independent of each other
That will not even tempt me to buy it
Whats that about, thats sometimes the best thing in a pultec
I7 5820k • RME • Reaper64 • Win7 64 • Amethyst • Coral • Ebony • Emerald • Gold • Honey • Ivory3 • LIME • Navy • Pearl • Pink • Pink Comp Bundle • Sand • Titanium2 • White2 • N3s • N4
User avatar
jfjer379
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 1166
Joined: Wed Sep 04, 2013 1:22 pm

Re: EQP1 v2

Postby Support » Mon Oct 12, 2015 2:46 pm

ceemusic wrote:Is this ever going to be updated so the low end boost & atten are independent of each other?

Also IIRC there was talk of adding the MEQ at some point.
Is that still in the works?

thanks


Not in our plans due a re-sampling is need it.
Best regards,
Enrique Silveti.
Acustica Audio customer and technical support
http://www.acustica-audio.com
User avatar
Support
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 3219
Joined: Mon Feb 24, 2014 11:33 am
Location: Lodi, Lombardia, Italy.

Re: EQP1 v2

Postby jfjer379 » Mon Oct 12, 2015 5:37 pm

so an re-sampled puleq by today Acustica standard is out of the question
that's to bad :(

why not re-sample it and charge a little more for it so we get a superior ITB pulteq ,
And maybe do a upgrade path for those who got EQP1 already :)
I7 5820k • RME • Reaper64 • Win7 64 • Amethyst • Coral • Ebony • Emerald • Gold • Honey • Ivory3 • LIME • Navy • Pearl • Pink • Pink Comp Bundle • Sand • Titanium2 • White2 • N3s • N4
User avatar
jfjer379
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 1166
Joined: Wed Sep 04, 2013 1:22 pm

Re: EQP1 v2

Postby kindafishy » Mon Oct 12, 2015 6:05 pm

[email protected] wrote:so an re-sampled puleq by today Acustica standard is out of the question
that's to bad :(

why not re-sample it and charge a little more for it so we get a superior ITB pulteq ,
And maybe do a upgrade path for those who got EQP1 already :)

jfjer, you have Nebula Pro now as well, don't you? If so, consider checking out Tim's Pultec. http://www.timpetherick.co.uk/downloads ... sive-eq-2/
kindafishy
Vip Member
Vip Member
 
Posts: 433
Joined: Tue Mar 22, 2011 2:08 pm

Re: EQP1 v2

Postby jfjer379 » Mon Oct 12, 2015 6:17 pm

kindafishy wrote:
[email protected] wrote:so an re-sampled puleq by today Acustica standard is out of the question
that's to bad :(

why not re-sample it and charge a little more for it so we get a superior ITB pulteq ,
And maybe do a upgrade path for those who got EQP1 already :)

jfjer, you have Nebula Pro now as well, don't you? If so, consider checking out Tim's Pultec. http://www.timpetherick.co.uk/downloads ... sive-eq-2/


i do prefer all bands available so i really wouldn't mind having an aqua version that is sampled by Acustica`s today`s standard hehe

But when nebula4 hits i will consider Tim P`s Pultec if Acustica dont make one :)
thank you for the suggestion kindafishy :)
I7 5820k • RME • Reaper64 • Win7 64 • Amethyst • Coral • Ebony • Emerald • Gold • Honey • Ivory3 • LIME • Navy • Pearl • Pink • Pink Comp Bundle • Sand • Titanium2 • White2 • N3s • N4
User avatar
jfjer379
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 1166
Joined: Wed Sep 04, 2013 1:22 pm

PreviousNext

Return to EQP1 (OLD)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest